Nominating Committee

2020 Nominating Committee

Doug Aycock, Elder (Co-Chair)

Seth Craigo-Snell, At Large Member (Co-Chair)

Claudia Foulkes, Elder

Perry Chang, Deacon

Izzy Jones, At Large Member

Gayle Trautwein, At Large Member

Annually the congregation must elect new officers and other leaders to serve as Ruling Elders, Deacons, and members of the Nominating Committee for the following year. The Nominating Committee discerns who is called to fill these positions and comes up with a list of nominees who are then elected at a congregational meeting. The committee also recommends to Session people who might serve on the Personnel Committee.